7. Presenting conclusions, reflections, how it can affect my career, future plans (CONSCLUSIONS)

Advanced 2D Techniques
  • recording my professional progress (I should have been creating my blog posts on more regular basis)
  • What have I learned? What would I change? :

I can learn from my experience that while designing characters I am not as productive as while making animation. Creating narrative story and the fact that every test needs a lot of frame by frame drawings in classic animation made my style much more dynamic and sketchy with more occasions for experimentation and practising my drawing abilities.

  • Analysis and exploration of the experience :

With a lot of drawings that I made this semester I have worked a lot on my fine art workshop.   I have discovered potential in myself to create 2D animation and experiment with different techniques. I feel that I have vastly improved my storytelling abilities while telling a grown up dramatic story of people living in care homes.

Leave a Reply

